



ABC Housing Co-op

Meeting Minutes - Annual General Meeting

Meeting Date: November 24, 2025

Time: 7:00 pm PST

Location: Co-op Common Room, 1234 Main Street, Vancouver, BC

In attendance: See attendance sign-in sheet

Recording secretary: Gracy Singh

Chair: Reena Hoy

Guest: Reena Hoy, CHF BC chairperson

Call to order at: 7:00 pm PST

Quorum present: Yes

M/S/C: To approve the attendance of the Chair

Agenda Items / Motions / Discussion	Action Required and Person Responsible
1. Adoption of agenda	
M/S/C	
The agenda was approved as circulated.	
2. Approval of previous minutes of	
M/S/C	
The minutes of May 14, 2025, were approved as circulated.	
3. Business arising from minutes	
There was no business arising.	
4. Auditor's Report and Audited Financial Statements	
Johanna Nguyen of Smith Chartered Accountants presented and	
answered questions about the auditor's report and audited financial	
statements for the year ending July 31, 2025.	

M/S/C To receive the auditor's report and audited financial statements.	
Johanna Nguyen left the meeting.	
 5. Appointment of auditor The board recommends reappointment of the current auditor. M/S/C To appoint Smith Chartered Accountants as auditors for the 2025-2026 fiscal year. 	
 6. Report from Board of Directors Olivia Martinez provided brief highlights of the Board Report that was circulated with the AGM package. Directors answered members' questions. M/S/C To receive the Board of Directors Report 	
7. Election of Directors	
a. Overview of director responsibilities was provided by Ken Chan.	
b. The board is made up of seven directors in total. Three directors are in the middle of a two-year term: Rodger Taylor, Louise Leroux and Gracy Singh. There are four vacancies created by one resignation mid-year (Brenda Lane), and three directors whose two-year terms are up (Ken Chan, Olivia Martinez and Jim Wilson.) Of the four vacancies, one is for a one-year term and three are for two-year terms.	
c. Director qualifications (Rule 17.5) were read by the chair.	
d. Nominees who consented to run: Olivia Martinez, Sandy George, Paul Sirois, Andrea Williams, Beth Zhang, Hal Madison.	
e. Remarks from candidates.	
f. Voting: The chair explained the voting procedures. Selection of scrutineers: Billy Johnson, Jeanette Khouri and Sam Petrov. Members cast votes by secret ballot.	
There was a break in the meeting while the chair and scrutineers counted the ballots.	
g. Announcement of results: The chair called the meeting back to order as quorum was present	

and announced the successful candidates: Olivia Martinez, Andrea Williams, Hal Madison, (2-year terms) and Paul Sirois (1-year term).	
h. Motion to dispose of ballots M/S/C To dispose of the ballots	
8. Acknowledgements Members expressed appreciation and thanks to the outgoing board and to other members and committees for their contributions to the co-op.	
9. Close of meeting There being no further business to conduct, the chairperson declared the meeting closed at 9:00 pm.	

Chair's Signature

Date

Recording Secretary's Signature

Date